Under-rated feature on Masto:

The "Delete & re-draft" button

It does exactly what's on the label

It deletes your post, but puts it back in the editor so you can fix that *one* thing easily

Follow

@bgcarlisle Thanks for the tip.

Does the deleted/redrafted version lose any interactions from the previous version (favorites, replies, etc.)?

@edibotopic @bgcarlisle Yes, all interactions are lost. I heard that the newest version has an edit function, though?

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Scholar Social

Scholar Social is a microblogging platform for researchers, grad students, librarians, archivists, undergrads, academically inclined high schoolers, educators of all levels, journal editors, research assistants, professors, administrators—anyone involved in academia who is willing to engage with others respectfully.